Love Affair… DAY 3 #WRITETRIBE #WRITEBRAVELY #FESTIVALOFWORDSJUNE2018

“My dad gave me three life rules to live by: 1. Stay Focus, 2. Stay cool and 3. Stay fit. The first two were easy, but the third one proved difficult all because of a cheeseburger. Let me explain.”

It all started when I first tasted the cheese. My roommate used to get it every week and kept in the refrigerator. I never want to try something new. One fine day, When I came back from college for lunch, I found nothing in the refrigerator except cheese slices packet. I looked around and found bread loaf and few cucumbers. I decided to make a sandwich with cucumber and those cheese slices. It was yellow cheddar cheese, very soft and glazed slice. I put it over a bread slice and then topped it with some cucumber and black pepper and another bread slice. While it was in the sandwich maker, I heard the crackling sound of cheese melting and sticking to the sandwich maker’s hot plate. I took that sandwich out and poured myself some mixed fruit juice in a wine glass. By the time, I took my first bite of that creamy-cheese sandwich, the rats in my tummy started making growling noises. First, my taste bud got a familiar taste of boring white bread and cucumber, suddenly my ears heard a moaning sound. Taste buds met their true love, and that melted, creamy cheese found its true lover. Since then, they are living happily ever after and my dad’s 3rd advice is proved difficult to be followed.

DEM-How-To-Grilled-Cheese-HERO

-GS Nidhi

© 2018 by NidhiGS. All rights reserved

This blog post is part of #Writetribe #writebravely #FestivalOfWordsJune2018

15 thoughts on “Love Affair… DAY 3 #WRITETRIBE #WRITEBRAVELY #FESTIVALOFWORDSJUNE2018

  1. Anagha Yatin says:

    Isnt it so bad on part of cheese and the cheeseburger to get you off the track from following dad’s rules! Mean they are…hahaha!
    Loved your tale Nidhi.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.