REVIEW “GOLDEN RAINBOW – BALAKA BASU” #BLOGCHATTEREBOOK #AMREVIEWING

Firstly, I want to thank Balaka for sharing these stories with us and also want to congratulate her on publishing this beautiful book. In this review, I will share my personal opinion as a book buff or a voracious reader.

When I started reading these stories on A2Z challenge, I immediately felt connected with them. There are two reasons behind this connection, First is they are simple yet beautifully written short stories and second is, all the characters from the first story till the last one are not fictional. All of them are real people and we all have met these people at some point in our lives. This book will take you to emotional ride as it has all the RASas- beauty, humour, anger, compassion, pain, bravery, love, tranquillity, horror, and romance. While reading this book, please keep tissue paper ready as tears will come out of your eyes to be the part of this beautiful memoir.

In the end, I can only say that this book is worth a collection. I request the author to write more and not to keep us waiting for her second book.

You can buy the book here: https://www.theblogchatter.com/download/how-i-wrote-my-comic-book-the-journey-by-priyanka-vermani/

You can read the book here: https://www.theblogchatter.com/download/golden-rainbow-short-stories-by-balaka-basu/

-GS Nidhi

© 2018 by NidhiGS. All rights reserved

This blog post is part of ##BlogchatterEbook

 

9 thoughts on “REVIEW “GOLDEN RAINBOW – BALAKA BASU” #BLOGCHATTEREBOOK #AMREVIEWING

  1. Varad says:

    Balaka’s Golden Rainbow is a very earnest book full of stories and anecdotes that will incite an emotional response in the readers. I read the stories during the AtoZ challenge and was enthralled by them. A good book and a good review.

  2. Sinjana says:

    So happy to see this because I know the author personally! I have read some of her stories and they are all brilliant. Love the awesome and crisp review by you!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.